2010 FIFA World Cup Final Netherlands vs Spain: Who Will Win?

Dan | July 11, 2010 | 19 Comments More

2010 FIFA World Cup Final Netherlands vs Spain: Who Will Win? – 2010 FIFA World Cup Final Netherlands vs Spain will take place in Soccer City stadium in South Africa at 11:30 AM (PST) today.
Will it be Oranje or will it be Roja. Either way it will be a historical match seeing either nation has never won the golden trophy in the 80-year history of the World Cup.
So who will win you ask? The answer is very simple.

The Netherlands aka Holland will win the 2010 World Cup :

-Because they know how to handle pressure and how to apply pressure to the opponent.
-They also have a great pack of attackers composed of Robbie Van Persie, Wesley Sneijder, Dirk Kuyt and Arjen Robben.

-The Dutch will win because of Wesley Sneijder. One of the best players of the year and of this World Cup who won the Champions League with Inter Milan.

-Because The Netherlands became realistic and stopped playing “total” football a term the Oranje practically invented that pleased the fans in the 70s but they lost both World finals in 1974 and 1978).

-Because Paul the octopus is not infallible. He should not be eaten but he is wrong in his prediction this time around.
-Because no squad managed to win the cup after losing their first match -the Spaniards lost their first game against Switzerland 0-1.

Why Spain will win:

-Because the Roja is considered as the best football team today with the European champion title under their belt.

-Because most of the players are from FC Barcelona which is currently the best team in the World. Of the 11 men in the match against Germany, seven players were from Barca: Pique, Puyol, Busquets, Xavi, Iniesta, Pedro and Villa. The other four are from Real Madrid: Casillas, Sergio Ramos and Xabi Alonso.

-Because of David Villa who seems to have one obsession in life -score goals.

-Because Spain is the best in sports right now. Nadal has won one Roland Garros after another while dominating Wimbledon, taking the number 1 spot from Federer. Contador, winner of two Tour de France (2007, 2009) is the favorite for the 2010 edition. The monarchy’s basketball team reigned over the World (2006) and Europe (2009). Fernando Alonso has been regarded for years as the best driver in the Formula 1. Jorge Lorenzo currently dominates the Road Racing World Championship Grand Prix aka MotoGP.

-Because Paul the Octopus said so.

Be Sociable, Share!

Category: Soccer

Leave a Reply

Comments (19)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. burhan says:

    Netherlands should win because they desrve it.

  2. burhan says:

    Netherlands should win because they desreve it.

  3. krussel says:

    Paul should be eaten.

  4. Dr.Moses Deng Malual says:

    - Spain will win because is the best team,the expected result:

    Spain Vs Netherlands

    Congratulation to Spain for wining the World Cup for the first time.

    Dr.Moses Deng Malual

  5. Amin Ozo says:

    Clearly, the Cup is going to Netherland, despite Spain good playing. 1974 and 1978 Netherland reached the final but was not able to take the Cup, but 2010 is different new players, new strategy above all moral support from the spectetors. For spain since it is their first time to reach the final, they should understand to win, you need to loss twice or even 3 times. Hope for the best.

    Amin Ozo
    Slc, utah

  6. Mainuddin says:

    Spain will win, no doubts.

  7. umeh peter says:

    i like holland to win the last say is final wirstle

  8. NeWbYe._) says:

    spain will win the cup

  9. Muhd Zaid says:

    sPaiN WIll wIn WorLd Cup

  10. mrjn says:


  11. Abdullah Al Mamun. says:

    Dear Concern,
    I think Netherland will win the final.
    Abdullah Al Mamun.

  12. Anonymous says:

    Netherlands will win. They are wayyyyyyyyyyyyyy better than spain. Spain is the losers. (sorry spain lovers)

  13. Agzaw says:

    Spain will win

  14. syba says:

    spain will win this cup

  15. shaji says:

    win teem is

  16. james says:

    spain should be able to win this

  17. oh says:

    Netherlands will win! Spain will not!

  18. SAQIB says: