Seattle Storm WNBA Champions 2010

Aaron M. | September 17, 2010 | 2 Comments More

Seattle Storm WNBA Champions 2010 – The Seattle Storm have again won the WNBA title, after defeating the Atlanta Dream 87-84 in a clean sweep after game 3 of the finals. The Storm had a perfect postseason, not losing any of the 7 matches in the lead up to the final.

This is the second championship for the Seattle Storm, who won the title first in 2004. There are two members who remain from that squad, Australian Lauren Jackson and Sue Bird.

Lauren Jackson won the MVP for the finals series, after scoring 15 points and nine rebounds in game 3, on top of posting 26 points in the previous 2 finals matches.

Swin Cash top scored on the night for the Storm, with 18 points. The Storm did, however, put on an amazing display of teamwork, with the score sheet showing an impressive team effort.

The game went down to the wire, with the Storm almost throwing away the lead in the final minutes of the game by giving away some fouls. Angel McCoughtry and Coco Miller both missed three points in the dying seconds of the game as the Dream were down by three.

The Storm may have made a clean sweep of the finals series, but it was a hard fought clean sweep. The Dream defended hard and strong, frustrating the Storm at times, and always pushing the Storm to the brink. Like all champion teams, the Storm held on in each of the games, no matter what the Dream threw at them.

Be Sociable, Share!

Category: NBA

Leave a Reply

Comments (2)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. Tribader says:

    What a team…Naismith would be proud of the game they play!!!!

  2. warcraft says:

    yeah right. i like bird most hehe shes beautiful